One on One Support

October 2nd, 2017

Patients, Resources, Support

Tags:

The pressures of balancing work, home life, hospital visits, doctor appointments, sleepless nights, rehabilitation and physio therapy plus navigating the medical system and all the associated paperwork can be an overwhelming journey for anyone and families.

ILC looks to provide advanced support through one-to-one mentorship.  ILC Peer Mentors are people with lived experience; we are here to listen, provide support and understanding, and can assist with goal-setting and wellness planning.

Please contact us for more information.

One on One Support

Alissa Sherman, ILC Client Navigator – Ontario
Alissa@theilcfoundation.org

Diane Patterson, ILC Client Navigator – Ontario
Diane@theilcfoundation.org

Nicki Himmelmann, ILC/AEDSS Client Navigator – Nova Scotia
t. 902-237-6183
head office: 416-822-3494
Nicki@theilcfoundation.org

Tanya Brown, ILC/AEDSS Client Navigator – Nova Scotia
t. 902-488-6150
head office: 416-822-3494
Tanya@theilcfoundation.org

Marli Brown, RSW, ILC Client Navigator – Manitoba
Marli@theilcfoundation.org

  • 2017 Conference Videos and presentation documents are now available here
  • Announcements

    ILC Centre of Excellence – Toronto Stay Tuned

    ILC Support and Accessibilities Centre specializing in EDS and related conditions that cause altered physical abilities – Stay Tuned

    For more information, contact
    Sandy@theilcfoundation.org

  • Research Projects

  • National Pain Strategy

  • Recent Articles

  • Upcoming Events

    1. Simcoe/York Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome Peer Support Group Meeting

      November 18, 2017 @ 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
    2. Halifax Support Group Meeting

      December 10, 2017 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
The ILC Foundation

The ILC Foundation