Hope in Our Future

The ILC and McMaster 4th Annual Conference
November 5, 2016

Elhers Danlos Syndrome: Chronic Pain – If You Can’t Connect The Issues Think Connective Tissues

Planning Committee:

Norm Buckley, MD, FRCPC, Anesthesia – Chair
Chair, Department of Anesthesia
Professor, Department of Anesthesia
ScientificDirector, Michael G. DeGroote Institute for Pain Research and Care Director, Michael G. DeGroote National Pain Centre

Juan Guzman, MD, MSc, FRCPC – Co-Chair
General Internal Medicine
McMaster University, Michael G. DeGroote School of Medicine

Roberto Mendoza, MD, MSc, FACMG – Co-Chair
Paediatrics and Molecular Genetics
Hospital for Sick Children, University of Toronto

Allan Gordon, MD
Neurology and Pain, Director, Wasser Pain Management Centre
Mount Sinai Hospital, University of Toronto

Kristianna Martiniuk, MD, BSc, CCFP, FCFP, Family Medicine
Sheddon Avenue Medical Associates

Christina Pridmore, Registered Kinesiologist, Osteopathy
Exercise and manual therapy with a mind-body approach at Be In Motion Physiotherapy.

RS McLaughlin Professor and Chair
Department of Surgery, University of Toronto
Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Neurosurgery

Karen Kinnear, MBA, RN
Vice President, Clinical
The Hospital for Sick Children

Susan Carleton, The ILC Charitable Foundation

Susan Hawkins, Director, The ILC Charitable Foundation

Sandy Smeenk, Co-Founder & Executive Director, The ILC Charitable Foundation

Important Dates:

  • On-line Registration Open
  • Hotel Accommodation Booking Open

Awards of Recognition

We are always interested in hearing from you.  Please let us know if you would like to nominate a healthcare professional or a centre of care for an award of recognition for the exemplary care they provide you and/or a person you care about.  Fill in the pdf form and email it to Susan Carleton at Susan@theilcfoundation.org.  We will be in touch with you to let you know the outcome of your submission.


Save the date:  Saturday, November 4, 2017

The ILC Foundation

The ILC Foundation